AIA Northern Virginia
calendar
July
8 | AIA Northern Virginia Board Meeting
9 | Canstruction Team Meeting
10 | Custom Urban Two-Family Residence: A Construction Tour
11 | AIA Virginia Honors Awards Call for Nominations Due
12 | Investment and Retirement Strategies for Architecture Firms
16 | Committee Chairs Planning Meeting
31 | WIA Mentorship Pairing Program Registration Deadline

August
1 | Young Architects Forum Happy Hour
5 | A’20 Call for Proposals (Seminars) Due
12 | AIA Film Challenge Entries Due
16 | PAC Pin Design Competition Entries Due
21 | YAF DC United Game
26 | Women in Architecture Committee Meeting
29 | Young Architects Forum Planning Meeting

September
9 | AIA Northern Virginia Board Meeting
12 | Women’s Leadership Summit – Reframe. Rethink. Refresh.
13 | Custom Wood Doors and Synthetic Millwork: Use, Maintenance, Challenges and Opportunities
27 | A’20 Call for Proposals (Workshops) Due

google
Google Calendar
 AIA Northern Virginia
1101 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
703 549.9747

Email Us


latest word

Updated Interiors Contract Documents Available
Sunday, July 21

PAC Pin Design Competition – Submissions Due August 16
Tuesday, July 16

Women’s Leadership Summit – Reframe. Rethink. Refresh.
Thursday, July 11

2020 SAH Symposium: Race, Ethnicity, and Architecture in the Nation’s Capital – Call for Papers
Monday, July 8

A’20 Call for Proposals – Seminar Proposals Due August 5
Friday, July 5

YAF Connection Available
Tuesday, July 2

AIA Virginia Honor Awards
Friday, June 28

Architecture Exchange East – Call for Tours and PK Presentations
Tuesday, June 25

Architecture Billings Remain Flat – May 2019 ABI Report
Monday, June 24

AIA Honors & Awards
Wednesday, June 19

AIA Film Challenge 2019
Monday, June 17

AIA Northern Virginia Honors 37 Projects at the 2019 Design Awards Celebration
Friday, June 14

Rebecca Mezny, AIA Awarded a Sho-Ping Chin Women’s Leadership Summit Grant
Tuesday, June 11

James M. Scott Exceptional Design Awards Accepting Entries
Monday, June 10

Earn Continuing Education Credits
Friday, June 7

Design Awards Celebration Takes Place June 13
Monday, June 3

Architecture Firm Billings Increase Slightly in April
Saturday, June 1