AIA Northern Virginia
The Chapter House is temporarily closed, but all member services remain available by emailing aianova@aianova.org.

calendar
April
1 | AIA Northern Virginia Celebrates Architecture Month - POSTPONED
9 | Committee on Architecture for Education Meeting - CANCELED
9 | Architecture in a Time of Pandemic: Professional Practice Issues & COVID-19 – WEBINAR
13 | AIA Northern Virginia Board Meeting - VIRTUAL
16 | WIA Happy Hour - CANCELED
17 | Design Awards Committee Meeting - VIRTUAL
18 | ARE Exam Series: Project Planning and Design - POSTPONED
21 | Action Now: Accelerating Pathways to Decarbonization – WEBINAR
22 | WIA Lecture Series: AIA Guides for Equitable Practice - POSTPONED
23 | The Restorative Impact of Perceived Open Space - WEBINAR
30 | Travel Sketches – Call for Submissions - Deadline Extended to April 30

May
4 | WIA Committee Meeting - VIRTUAL
11 | AIA Northern Virginia Board Meeting - VIRTUAL
14 | AIA Conference on Architecture - POSTPONED
16 | ARE Exam Series: Project Development and Documantation - POSTPONED
29 | Design Awards Committee Meeting - VIRTUAL

June
1 | WIA Committee Meeting - VIRTUAL
8 | AIA Northern Virginia Board Meeting - VIRTUAL
20 | ARE Exam Series: Construction and Evaluation - POSTPONED

google
Google Calendar
 AIA Northern Virginia
1101 Duke Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
703 549.9747

Email Us


latest word

COVID-19 Resources from the AIA
Wednesday, April 8

2020 AIA National Photography Competition Deadline Extended to May 1
Monday, April 6

Free AIAU Courses for AIA members
Thursday, April 2

Architecture Firms and Remote Work
Monday, March 30

Design Services Saw Increase in February, but Economic Footings Rapidly Shifting
Thursday, March 26

NCARB Policy Changes
Tuesday, March 24

Remote Work During COVID-19
Monday, March 23

AIA Northern Virginia Events Now Canceled through April 30
Sunday, March 22

Alexandria BAR Vacancy
Friday, March 20

AIA Northern Virginia Events Canceled/Postponed through March 31
Monday, March 16

2020 AIA National Photography Competition
Friday, March 13

AIA Home Design Trends Survey
Wednesday, March 11

SAP Training in Richmond
Monday, March 9

AIA/ACSA Intersections Research Conference Call for Abstracts
Friday, March 6

Healthcare Design Awards Submissions due March 17
Wednesday, March 4

ACE Virginia Joint Owner Forum: Department of General Services
Monday, March 2