AIA Northern Virginia
Lead Image
calendar
April
2 | YAF/WIA Happy Hour - NEW LOCATION
3 | WAAC Career & Internship Fair
4 | ARE - Programming, Planning + Practice + Vignette
6 | Women in Architecture Committee Meeting
6 | Dress for Success Clothing Drive
8 | Schools Connections Committee Meeting - POSTPONED
9 | Women in Architecture Book Club
11 | VITA Construction Tour - SOLD OUT
12 | Walking Tour of Historic Old Town Alexandria - SOLD OUT
12 | Virginia Architecture Week 2015
13 | AIA Northern Virginia Board Meeting
13 | Optimal Design for Home Health Monitoring
15 | 360 Mentoring General Session
17 | Dress for Success – Last Day for Contributions
18 | ARE - Building Design + Construction Systems + Vignette
23 | AIA Northern Virginia Design Award Submittals Due
23 | CRAN - Architects in the Design-Build Sector: a Panel Discussion
29 | Lunch Seminar – Stone Veneer and Poly-Ash Siding and Trim - LOCATION CHANGE
30 | Young Architects Forum Happy Hour
30 | Design Awards Committee Meeting

May
1 | ARE: Structural Systems
4 | Women in Architecture Committee Meeting
4 | Interactive Demonstration on the Use of Social Media
9 | ARE: Schematic Design + 2 Vignettes
9 | 2015 Virginia’s Fellows Fete
9 | Historic Masonry Workshop and Tour
11 | AIA Northern Virginia Board Meeting
13 | 2012 International Building Code Training
13 | Life After the Exams: Licensing and Professional Development
14 | AIA Convention 2015
19 | Design Awards Committee Meeting
20 | Women in Architecture Happy Hour
28 | Young Architects Forum Happy Hour
28 | Young Architects Forum Planning Meeting

google
Google Calendar
AIA Northern Virginia
205 S Patrick Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
703 549.9747

Email

latest word

Structural Systems with David Thaddeus – Registration Closes April 26
Friday, April 24

Design Award Submittals Due Tomorrow
Wednesday, April 22

Virginia Architecture Week 2015 - April 12-18
Friday, April 10

Urban Sketchers: Sketch Virginia
Wednesday, April 8

Advance Registration for AIA Convention 2015 Ends April 15
Friday, April 3

YAF / WIA Happy Hour Tonight - NEW LOCATION
Thursday, April 2

Design Awards Call for Entries Now Available
Monday, March 30

Virginia Tech - WAAC Career & Internship Fair on April 3
Monday, March 23

Professor David Thaddeus, AIA Returns to Teach Structural Systems
Friday, March 20

AIA Northern Virginia Visits Congressional Representatives
Wednesday, March 18

Look Up!
Thursday, March 12

Volunteers Needed for Student Portfolio and Resume Review
Monday, March 9

Event Changes Due to Inclement Weather
Wednesday, March 4

Capitol Area CRAN Meets March 3
Sunday, March 1